Monday, May 01, 2006

so this couple comes into work tonight,

and asks nicole (the person i was working with) if she works on sunday mornings...

she says yes, and then they ask me, i say no, and they ask me to go to their church with them.

why the fuck would i want to do that?

so i tell them no thanks, and thank them for the offer. (i am still in customer service, so i have to be nice)
and when they ask why, i tell them it is not really my thing.

they then spend the next ten minutes trying to convert me.these motherfuckers pissed me off. i do not go around telling every religious person that their religion is wrong, why do all of the other religions?... ok, i am generalizing... i do not know that all of the other religions do that, but i know that a lot of them do.

as i have said before, i do not have a problem with other peoples religions, i do not hold any ill will for anyone that has accepted religion, it is just not for me, and as soon as people LEAVE ME THE FUCK ALONE about my religion, or lack of religion, i will be better off.

george carlin said...

"religion has convinced people that theres an invisible man in the sky. who watches every thing you do every second of every day. and he has a special list of 10 things he does not want you to do, and if you do any of those things, he has a special place to send you, full of smoke and fire and brimstone so you can suffer and choke and cough and cry for ever and ever until the end of time...

but he loves you."

4 Comments:

Blogger Cassandra said...

The nerve of some people....

10:25 AM  
Blogger Kasey said...

God sounds like an abusive husband...The kind that hit and then punish you..but try to convince you that they love you SO much.

humanity is too immature to handle religion.

7:05 PM  
Blogger Josh said...

To each his own, but that shouldn't include going around forcing your beliefs on others. Your first response should have been enough to send them the message.

11:00 PM  
Blogger yellowdoggranny said...

I WOULD HAVE SAID I COULDNT COME TO CHURCH THAT MORNING CAUSE I WOULD BE BUSY SACRIFICING SMALL CHILDREN TO THE GOD BAAL....THANKS..HAVE A NICE DAY AND COME BACK AND SEE US NOW..YA'HEA?
I HAD FORGOTTEN THAT PEICE THAT GEORGE CARLIN SAID..THAT'S SOO FUNNY....MAKES YA THINK ..DONT IT..

6:37 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home