Thursday, March 23, 2006

my night

i went out to my 'company dinner' and it was actually fun...

i had 4 kamakazies and 6 beers, and when i could still walk a straight line, my manager called me a drunk... oops.

there were 6 of us, and we spent $141 dollars, not including the tip...

but i only had 6 beers and 4 kamakazies!!
so i drank that much and could still walk a straight line... is that bad?

anyway, so it was a lot of fun, and i am glad i went...
sometimes i guess it is better to go out with a group than all by yourself. but very rarely...

well, i am going to pull out my liquor bottle and start drinking the good stuff... yukon jack... 100 proof and flavored with honey. it is canadian.

i should have explained to my manager that what i usually drink is 20 times stronger than beer, and 2 times stronger than a kamakazie... but i doubt that would have made a difference... it was all in fun anyway.

3 Comments:

Blogger Cassandra said...

See... you had free food and lots of free drinks. I knew you would like it. Always take advantage of those company dinners!!

And yes, fucktards is a great word. Learned it from that strange Aussie woman, apositive pestimist. She's a hoot!

4:30 AM  
Blogger Lisa said...

glad to hear that you actually had fun at a company dinner. something few people can pull off. :)

2:06 PM  
Blogger yellowdoggranny said...

ah ha..see a good time..now just promise me that you didnt go eat a fucking breakfast and kill that drunk....what a waste of beer and what ever is in a kamakazi...get a buzz and then go kill it with fucking eggs....anyhow.glad you had a great good time..

11:50 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home