Tuesday, August 29, 2006

i'm sick...

my throat and nose are sore... i am coughing and sneezing until i think my brains are going to break through my nose...
my stomach muscles are sore from coughing so much...
i think it is time to tke some nyquil and go to sleep for a day or so...
but on the bright side, i did get my second ebay item.
here is a bad picture of it...

Sunday, August 27, 2006

i got one of my ebay items in the mail today...

it is a necklace...

actually, a set of 3...

Thursday, August 24, 2006

i thought some of you may be wondering what i look like by now...

here i am...

don't laugh...



Sunday, August 20, 2006

i bought this new energy drink called 'freek' yesterday...

the can is cool, the name is cool,
but it tastes aweful...

imagine mixing 1 part mountain dew,
with 2 parts orange juice...

do people actually drink this shit?

on to other news-
i am no longer an ebay virgin.
i have placed my first bid on something- as of 5 am today.
though the auction does not end for another 3 1/2 hours, i am the only person to bid on it...
it is a watch... a really sweet one...
for 25 cents.
plus 16.98 shipping. that is how they get you.
but that is ok, it is worth it.

Friday, August 18, 2006

my ex emailed me today...

she said, "i am sorry for the way things turned out... but i would be willing to give it another shot if you are... i can not help but wonder how much of what you sang to me that you meant..."

my responce?

i saw you and your new boy toy at k mart last month...

you really missed me, didn't you?
missed me so much it drove you into the arms of another man...

"don't try to be the one person who has stayed
just to say they never left me."

lets just blow up hollywood.

i have just spent the last 2 hours going through the titles of about 3000 movies to be released in the next 3 years...
though many of them will obviously be pushed back... among them are as follows:
-adventures in babysitting (remake)
-teenage mutant ninja turtles 4
-sin city 2 & 3
-night rider
-american pie 5
-scary movie 4 & 5
-fraggle rock
-hostel 2

and various other pieces of shit that never should be made... many of these movies, i loved the original, or the television series...

BUT WHY FUCK UP ANOTHER MOVIE??!!
or an entire franchise, for that matter...

Sunday, August 13, 2006

everybody copy and paste this url...

and thank you joshua,
that is some very, very funny shit...
paris hilton...

http://parisfacial.ytmnd.com/

what a cum-dumpster...



Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

she does look better in this picture, though...

Saturday, August 12, 2006

why oh why

has no one killed paris hilton yet?

all of the greats die, but this skanky fucking whore- she will probably live to be 1000 years old.

Friday, August 11, 2006

yeah, so i was at work today

and we got a new screener disc in- (a screener disc is a dvd full of ads for hollywood video, and trailors for upcoming movies, and stuff that we have to watch to tell people what is coming out soon)
and a music video started-
something very familiar-
"Is it getting better?
Or do you feel the same?
Will it make it easier on you now?
You got someone to blame
You say
One love
One life"

and then i almost pissed myself- Mary J. Blige fucking covered that song, and somehow got bono to sing the intro- i say that because it was a different version than was on the U2 cd... bono's part sounded almost like an accoustic version...

WELL WHAT THE FUCK!!! i think she missed the point of cover songs- you are supposed to cover songs that never did very well- not INTERNATIONAL FUCKING SUPER HITS LIKE 'ONE'!!!!!!

YES, I AM A LITTLE BIT IRRITATED BY THIS...

however, i did get a rather uplifting email from amy- i'll just give you the highlights-
they were:
'hey sexy'
'i am going to hold you to that promise' (i sent her an email and in it i said, 'don't fret- we will meet again somewhere, sometime... this much i promise')
'sorry i missed your call yesterday, i was really looking foreward to talking to you again'
'just know that you are always in my thoughts, and i love you. love always, amy'

Wednesday, August 09, 2006

well, not too bad of a birthday all together...

i got to talk to amy,
i hung out with my cousin terri,
i got really wasted,
and i decided not to hang out with nicole anymore.
i am tired of being a bad weather friend.
tired of people hanging out with me when they are single and miserable, then forgetting about me when they get into a relationship.

i actually talked to nicole last night, and asked her if she was coming over, when she said she couldn't, because she had been talking to this girl she wants to get with, i said, "oh, so i am good enough to hang out with when you are lonely, but not when you meet someone you want to be with... ok. i see how it is."

then she got another call on her other line, and had to go, but she said she would call me back, and i went to sleep anyway.

fuck it, you know?

but as i said, not too bad of a birthday.

Tuesday, August 08, 2006

AMY NEWS: an update

amy just called me. it is a good thing i slept so much yesterday- that way i was awake when she called.

while she still has not come right out and said it yet, i know she feels the same for me as i do for her. i can feel it in my bones. i know it with my entire being. it is the way she talks to me. the way she goes out of her way to talk to me on my birthday... it is the little things, you know?

when we were saying goodbye, she said: "well, darlin', i have to get ready to go to work, i just wanted to call and say happy birthday."
i said, "well, it was good talking to you, thank you so much for calling me."
she said, "i love you"
i said, "i love you too"
she said, "i miss you"
i said , "i miss you too"

the sound in her voice when she told me she missed me... sadness... that is what really makes me realize she feels the same...
so i have not missed out on what is perhaps my best chance at happiness.
this is the best birthday present i could have ever gotten. just knowing.
happy birthday to me.

in fact it would be very nice if i weren't in bed alone today

but that is not going to happen, which is ok...

if there is one thing i am used to , it is being by myself. it is really no big deal most of the time.

7:19 am, and so far, my birthday is going ok- i slept almost all day yesterday, and i do mean ALL DAY. i went to bed at 9 am, slept until 4 pm, went back to bed at 4:15 and slept until 6.
went back to bed at 6:30 and slept until 9.
back to bed at 11 and slept until 6:30 this morning.

i must have been tired.

there is a movie being released today-
brick

it is a fucking kick ass movie, so anyone who is looking for a good movie to watch, i reccomend it.
but do not waste your time on 'larry the cable guy: health inspector' unledd you like him, and unless you like toilet humor as well... i don't, so i didn't like it...
'inside man' however, was a great movie as well... denzel washington tries to stop a bank heist. nice ending all around.

AMY NEWS: while she still has not confessed her undying love for me, a couple of things have changed between us-
1. today being my birthday, she has told me she wishes she was out here (and not in washington state).
2. at the end of phone calls, letters and emails, she has always said (or written) 'luv ya' and now it has changed... for the better, i think... the last 2 emails she has written me, both of which were yesterday, she has written the actual words 'i love you'... of course, i am probably reading too far into nothing, but it is still nice to read the ACTUAL words from her...
her birthday is tomorrow, and i think i already know what i am going to get her... a massage... she made a comment a while back about needing one, so i will get her one.

Saturday, August 05, 2006

ok... i may be back again... i hope.

i am having a lot of puter problems... i have no idea what it is... all i know is it is not me.

for almost a week, after work, i have been sitting at this computer for hours, running various programs that i think may fix it... it just pretty much works when it wants to.

i have run anti-virus, anti spyware, memory defrag, ram recover, memory compression, and various others.

i have dumped thousands of junk files, and recovered nearly a gig of memory... i don't know...

AMY NEWS- well, there is no news, really... we email back and forth when we can, but this computer is really making it difficult. all i know is she doesn't hate me. which is good. and i know she still thinks of me when 'broken' comes on the radio... (that is a song i once told her was my song to her, and it was done by a band that i introduced her to...)

i am just surprised she didn't know how i felt about her... the lyrics pretty much say it...

"I wanted you to know that I love the way you laugh
I wanna hold you high and steal your pain away
I keep your photograph and I know it serves me well
I wanna hold you high and steal your pain

because i'm broken, when i'm open and i don't feel like i am strong enough.
Because I'm broken, when I'm lonesome
And I don't feel right when you're gone away

The worst is over now, and we can breathe again
I wanna hold you high, you steal my pain away
There’s so much left to learn, and no one left to fight
I wanna hold you high and steal your pain


Cause I’m broken when I’m open
And I don’t feel like I am strong enough
Cause I’m broken when I’m lonesome
And I don’t feel right when you’re gone away


Cause I’m broken when I’m open
And I don’t feel like I am strong enough
Cause I’m broken when I’m lonesome
And I don’t feel right when you’re gone away"

it is amazing that she didn't know... well, i will keep you all posted on the new developments as they happen... but for now, i am exausted and i must go to bed...

btw, i will not be around on tuesday- it is my birthday again, so i am not leaving my bed...

damn, didn't i just have a birthday last year?