yet another holiday season is here-
to be completely honest, the prospect of spending yet another christmas alone is devistating- but you know, it is not so much christmas- it is new years... i have had only ONE new years with a relationship... and in my 26 years, only 1 new years kiss... that is a whole lot of new years spent alone- i have been having dreams which tell me i am ready for someone else, but i am also agoraphobic, so i find it hard to leave my house if i do not have to-
paradox
i want someone, but can not leave my house to find them-
the holiday is always hard...
but that is something i am just going to have to deal with, i guess...
paradox
i want someone, but can not leave my house to find them-
the holiday is always hard...
but that is something i am just going to have to deal with, i guess...




2 Comments:
This time of year is hard for lots of people. It's an emotionally charged time, and everyone's always rushing around making plans and buying presents and all that. It's very exhausting.
I've never had a New Year's kiss; that'll be one of those things I'll just have to hold out for.
Happy Holidays... and I hope you have a kickass New Year.
Stumbled here via yellowdog granny...Christmas sucks for a lot of people...it's overrated, really. A Christmas hug & a peck on the cheek to you, from Flint MI!
:)
Post a Comment
<< Home