Tuesday, April 18, 2006

hey look, my first rant on this blog site...

what the fuck is wrong with so many people in this country? when did it become 'uncool' to be polite?

and when the fuck did the term 'good looking out' replace the phrase 'thank you'??
and to make matters even worse, even 'good looking out' has been shortened to 'good looking'...

i was raised polite. raised to remember my pleases and thank you's... hold the door open for people walking in after me, 'ladies first' and all that stuff... at my job, i have to say hello to everyone who walks through the door, and i can not count the ammount of times my 'hello' is greeted with silence, or this...

ME-'hello."
HIM-'allright.'

and it was not one of those alrights like he expected me to say 'how are you' either. it was like he says that to everyone who says hello to him. because he is too fucking cool to say hello back. i mean, i am just a lowly civil servant.

and what the fuck is wrong with the youth of today? this girl came in to work today, i had to look at her id to rent to her, so i saw she is 3 years younger than me... with a filthy 4 year old daughter in tow... babies having babies... it makes me fucking sick. and these people are so fucking stupid!! by just being born to these moronic parents, i can tell this child is going to grow up to be nothing. and it makes me sad. it really does...
a guy came into work, he had to return a movie because he could not read the subtitles... 30+ years old and can not fucking read. he brings a movie up to the counter ('derailed') and asks me what it is called... "what does this say? 'dream land?"
AND IT WAS ALMOST AS IF HE WAS PROUD OF THE FACT HE CAN NOT READ!! if it were me, i would hide it as best i could until i could learn.
a woman comes in today, with 3 kidas in tow, asks what 'memoirs of a geisha' is about.

ME- it is about the life of a geisha.from the time she was sold to the head mother, to the time she became the head mother herself...
HER- what is a geisha?
ME (in my head)- well, i can already see you are not too bright...

if you can not tell, there are a couple of things i can not tolerate- stupidity is #1 on that list.

at what point will the gene pool become so diluted that these people blood cells will abort themselves? as they walk past me, i see she is pregnant again, and i can almost hear her genes screaming at the atrocity it is commiting just by replicating...

i must go for now... my head hurts.

3 Comments:

Blogger Cassandra said...

hehehehehe....people suck

1:49 PM  
Blogger Kasey said...

*laughs* I agree, totally!
I grew up southern and my grandmother INFORCED good manners..I don't understand why they lack so much now days..? Maybe that's why there's so many postal shootings? people are just rude.

Ps. Memoirs of a Geisha was a bitchin' movie.

8:38 PM  
Blogger yellowdoggranny said...

my sons are in their 40's and mojo is 33 and they all say thank you, sir and maam.from the time the were old enough to talk they said thank you and please..you just dont hear that anymore..and we all called our friends parents mr and mrs..what ever...never by their first name...When i was little the first think my daddy taught me how to do was to answer the phone correctly...'sgt. roycroft's quarter's, jackie speaking'...i was 4....and no one reads..kids dont read...i see so much wrong i dont know where to begin..i agree with your post completely..

11:16 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home